Double Crossed by Ally Carter (ARC Review)

Release date: 22 January 2013

Publisher: Disney Hyperion

Number of pages: 60

My rating: 3/5

This was a great little ebook, and although I didn't really like the latest books of both the Gallagher Girls and Heist Society, I did enjoy this novella.

Double crossed is about a heist at a charity event. A group of gunmen break in to the event, and Macey and Hale do everything they can do to stop the heist.

I enjoyed Macey much more than Hale, but she did get sort of annoying. At one point in the book, she actually wonders why Hale isn't flirting with her.

Yeah, cause everyone can never resist Macey McHenry.

Hale was alright, but he was the same bland character I've always thought he was, and this novella didn't really improve my view on him/ 

I liked Abby and Kat's appearances very much, and it added a bit more substance to the story.

This book wasn't really groundbreaking or anything. It didn't feel very nessecary to the series, and while it was enjoyable, it definitely wasn't amazing. In fact, I was a little bored for most of the book.
This is still a good read, especially for fans of The Gallagher Girls and Heist Society.

An ARC was provided by the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Comments

Popular posts from this blog

The Wave by Morton Rhue (Review)

Objects in Mirror by Tudor Robins (Review)

Prodigy by Marie Lu (Review)